Who's Who

Artistic Director Steven Atkinson

Executive Director Holly Kendrick

Producer Francesca Clark

Marketing and Development Officer Freddie Porter

Literary Associate Stephanie Street

Artistic Associates Nadia Albina, Tom Attenborough, Justin Audibert, Richard Beecham, George Chilcott, Ella Hickson, Paul Jellis, Zoe Lewis, Emily Lim, Caitlin McLeod, Prasanna Puwanarajah, Daniel Raggett, Chris Thorpe, Will Wrightson

Escalator Playwrights-on-Attachment Georgia Christou, Vickie Donoghue, Marcelo Dos Santos, Louise Gooding, Daniel Kanaber, Nessah Muthy, Vinay Patel, Sophie Stanton

Resident Writer* Melanie Spencer

Press Dee McCourt and Giles Cooper for Borkowski.do 020 3176 2700

* Job share with Royal & Derngate, Northampton 


President Peter Fincham
ITV Director of Television, Channels and Online, and former BBC One Controller

Chairman Peter Wilson MBE
Chief Executive, Norwich Theatre Royal and PW Productions 

Deputy Chairman Criona Palmer


Sinead Cusack
Stephen Daldry CBE
Sir Richard Eyre CBE
Sally Greene OBE
Sir David Hare
Sir Nicholas Hytner
Sam Mendes CBE
Juliet Stevenson CBE


Jack Bradley
Literary Associate, Sonia Freidman Productions
Robert Fox
Film and theatre producer
Thelma Holt CBE
Theatre producer
Joyce Hytner OBE
Founder, ACT IV
Mel Kenyon
Agent, Casarotto and Ramsay
Tom Morris
Artistic Director, Bristol Old Vic
Roger Wingate
Chairman, Act Productions


Steven Atkinson
Artistic Director, HighTide Festival Theatre
Amy Bird
Solicitor, CMS Cameron McKenna LLP
Peter Clayton
Business Consultant
Sue Emmas
Associate Artistic Director, Young Vic Theatre
Nick Giles
Director, Shoreditch Town Hall
Diana Hiddleston
Freelance Arts Consultant
Mark Lacey
Senior Vice President, Head of Human Resources & Corporate Services for Europe, Middle East & Asia at Northen Trust
Clare Parsons
Chairman, Lansons
Tali Pelman
Director New Product Development, Stage Entertainment
Dallas Smith
Agent, United Agents
Graham White
Former Executive Partner of Slaughter and May

Retired Board Directors: Mary Allen, Hannah Barry, Emily Blacksell, Humphrey Burton CBE, Emma Freud OBE, Rosie Hunter, Jo Hutchison, Joyce Hytner OBE, James Mackenzie-Blackman, James Midgley FCA, Heather Newill, Stephen Pidcock, Mark Rhodes, Gaby Styles, Roger Wingate.